Skip to content

Da esclerose a horas certas

25/04/2009

(…)
And you sit there and talk revolution
but can you tell me just who’s in command?
When you tell me the forces we’re fighting
then I’ll join you and gladly make plans.
But for now just our T-shirts cry freedom
and our voices are gagged by our greed
our minds are harnessed by knowledge
by the hill and the will to succeed
and if that’s not what you believe
would you just let me know I’m not standing alone
that I’m not just a voice in the crowd.
(…)

(…) nothing here is ever what it seems
I’m scared to shout in case
I draw attention from the powers
that preside over our minds and our lives
when they find what I want
is the deadliest weapon, that is truth.
(…)

Fish, Vigil in a wilderness of mirrors, 1990
A versão de estúdio está aqui.

2 comentários leave one →
  1. 28/04/2009 2:18 pm

    O problema das atitudes colectivas. Se há alguém que quer ir à frente, que vá. Eu fico a ver a desilusão colectiva a consumar-se.

  2. 30/04/2009 11:29 pm

    Dolorosamente verdadeiro, Orlando.

Deixe uma Resposta

